The Gentlemen of St John's


Indulgence (2015)

Indulgence (2015)


Indulgence presents a wide variety of repertoire, organised according to the structure of a typical Gents concert: a first half of sacred music and a second half featuring a mixture of folksongs, jazz standards and pop songs in close harmony arrangements. Included are world premiere recordings of sacred works written especially for the Gents by Jonathan Seers and Matthew Martin, and some brand new close harmony arrangements by John Clapham, Musical Director 2012-15.

  1. Jubilate Deo

  2. Sicut cervus

  3. Intermerata Dei mater

  4. Holy is the true light

  5. Circumdederunt me

  6. Look down, O Lord

  7. Ave Maria

  8. Deep River

  9. Bare Necessities

  10. Michelle

  11. If I Let You Go

  12. God Only Knows

  13. Embraceable You

  14. Bohemian Rhapsody

  15. Lollipop

  16. Miss Otis Regrets

  17. The Lady is a Tramp

Add To Cart